The Jury

The jury of the YOUNG ARTISTS FOUNDATION consists of representatives of all relevant areas of the music business: concert presenters, renowned artists, CD labels, journalists and press agents as well as professors of the Hanover University of Music, as well as a representative of YAF. This is to ensure the consideration of all relevant aspects in pursuing an international career as a soloist when selecting the YAF fellows.

We are delighted that numerous representatives of the music business and related fields volunteered to join the jury, ensuring an outstanding panel of members.
During the audition, the jury assessing the applicants will include a representative of every area of the music business.

Julia Albrecht
Director Konzertdirektion Schmid

Dr. Mareile Büscher
Associate Partner Raue LLP

Stanley Dodds

Tanja Dorn
Owner and President of Dorn Music GmbH and
Young Artists Foundation gGmbH

Bernhard Fleischer
TV and Film Producer for the performing arts BFMI GmbH

Dr. Ulrike Fontaine
Chair of the International Music Academy for Soloists
and of Live Music Now e.V.

Burkhard Glashoff
Managing Director Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette GmbH

Prof. Bernd Goetzke
Professor for piano at the Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover
and co-founder and board member of the Institut zur Frühförderung musikalisch Hochbegabter

Matthias Ilkenhans
Manager NDR Radiophilharmonie

Renaud Loranger
Vice President Artists & Repertoire Pentatone Music

Andrew Manze
Principal Conductor of the NDR Radiophilharmonie

Dr. Tilman Schlömp
Director Kissinger Sommer

Ilona Schmiel
Director Tonhalle-Gesellschaft Zürich

Christian Schmitt
Principal Organist of the Bamberger Symphoniker